Our Goals

For Patients

To build a multilateral, collaborative network based on shared principles of respect and commitment to improve patient management through the quality clinical research

For Providers

Conducting protocol based multi-institutional studies in accordance with GCP guidelines

For Sponsors

Enhancing the clinical research capacity through scientific training, leadership, management, conduct, administration, and oversight of studies.

Sali Aswad, MD, founder and President of NICR, is a French double-board certified physician, specializing in Internal Medicine, as well as Nephrology, with over 25 years of experience in treating patients with kidney diseases with transplantation needs.

  • Dr. Aswad has over 25 years of management experience with clinical research sponsored by Fujisawa, Genzyme, Merck, Nabi, Novaritis, Pfizer, Syreon, Wyeth, Wyeth-Ayerst, Roche, and others.
  • Dr. Aswad is personally well-resourced, experienced, and able to offer the unmatched services of the expert individuals available at NICR to conduct clinical research.
  • Dr. Aswad has served on the USC faculty as an Associate Professor in the Department of Urology & Medicine.
  • Dr. Aswad has authored or co-authored over 100 articles published in well-respected, peer-reviewed journals.
  • He is a member of the American Federation of Clinical Research, Society de Nephrology, and many others.
  • As a successful Director of National Institute of Transplantation and National Institute of Clinical Research, more than a hundred people have been mentored by Dr. Aswad.

Pasadena, California (Main Office)

Sali Aswad, MD, President – saswad@nicresearch.com
Linda Aswad, VP Operations – laswad@nicresearch.com
Umakant Khetan, MD – ukhetan@nicresearch.com
Ludmila Lubyanaya, CFO – llyudmila@nicresearch.com
Ryan Dudley, Senior Manager– rdudley@nicresearch.com
Jessy McCollum, Director of Clinical Operations – jmccollum@nicresearch.com 
Andrew Zhao, CTMS and Technology Specialist  – azhao@nicresearch.com
Kathy Hernandez, Executive Administrative Assistant – khernandez@nicresearch.com
Adam Schwartz, Patient Services – aschwartz@nicresearch.com
Elizabeth Gutierrez, Patient Services – egutierrez@nicresearch.com

Bakersfield, California

Maria Carrillo – mcarrillo@nicresearch.com 
Evelyn De LaCruz, MD – edelacruz@nicresearch.com
Teresa Kullman – tkullman@nicresearch.com
Lorena Rangel – lrangel@nicresearch.com
Abigail De Santiago – adesantiago@nicresearch.com
Sahil Joshi – sahil@nicresearch.com

Orange County, California (Sites)

Thuhien (Jennifer) Pham, MD – tpham@nicresearch.com
Phillip Le – ple@nicresearch.com
Alex Coronel – acoronel@nicresearch.com
Hoa Bui, MD – hbui@nicresearch.com
Daphne Hoang – dhoang@nicresearch.com
Michelle Nguyen – mnguyen@nicresearch.com
Stephanie Salinas – ssalinas@nicresearch.com
Trisa Palmares, MD – tpalmares@nicresearch.com
Britney Nguyen – bnguyen@nicresearch.com
Huong Nguyen – hnguyen@nicresearch.com

Lancaster – CA

Day’Nisha Dorsey – ddorsey@nicresearch.com

Victorville, CA

Christopher Meza – cmeza@nicresearch.com
Evan Fuller – efuller@nicresearch.com
Dipal Patel – dpatel@nicresearch.com 
Heberto Schramm, MD – hschramm@nicresearch.com
Gregory Youngblood – gyoungblood@nicresearch.com 

Pomona, California

Brandi Luna –bluna@nicresearch.com
Vincent Ribaya, MD – vribaya@nicresearch.com
Gurparsad (Sunny) Suri- gsuri@nicresearch.com
Maria Murillo – mmurilo@nicresearch.com
Elizabeth Ribaya- eribaya@nicresearch.com
Tyler Do – todo@nicresearch.com
Lendy Torres- ltorres@nicresearch.com
Bryan Duong – bduong@nicresearch.com 
Nha “Natalie” le – nle@nicresearch.com
Samantha Hernandez – shernandez@nicresearch.com