Sali Aswad, MD, founder and CEO of NICR, is a French double-board certified physician, specializing in Internal Medicine, as well as Nephrology, with over 25 years of experience in treating patients with kidney diseases with transplantation needs.

  • Dr. Aswad has over 25 years of management experience with clinical research sponsored by Fujisawa, Genzyme, Merck, Nabi, Novaritis, Pfizer, Syreon, Wyeth, Wyeth-Ayerst, Roche, and others.
  • Dr. Aswad is personally well-resourced, experienced, and able to offer the unmatched services of the expert individuals available at NICR to conduct clinical research.
  • Dr. Aswad has served on the USC faculty as an Associate Professor in the Department of Urology & Medicine.
  • Dr. Aswad has authored or co-authored over 100 articles published in well-respected, peer-reviewed journals.
  • He is a member of the American Federation of Clinical Research, Society de Nephrology, and many others.
  • As a successful Director of National Institute of Transplantation and National Institute of Clinical Research, more than a hundred people have been mentored by Dr. Aswad.

Monterey Park, California (Main Office)


Sali Aswad, MD, Directorsaswad@nicresearch.com
Mark Paskewitz, Medical Consultant mpaskewitz@nicresearch.com

Linda Aswadlaswad@nicresearch.com
Umakant Khetan, MDukhetan@nicresearch.com
Ludmila Lubyanaya, CFOllyudmila@nicresearch.com
Ryan Dudley, Senior Managerrdudley@nicresearch.com
Mashgan Farand, Quality Assurancemfarand@nicresearch.com

Bakersfield, California


Maria Carrillomcarrillo@nicresearch.com 
Pilar Medranopmedrano@nicresearch.com
Evelyn De LaCruzedelacruz@nicresearch.com
Karla Agredano kagredano@nicresearch.com
Mandy Marquez mmarquez@nicresearch.com
Liliana Cobblcobb@nicresearch.com 

Orange County, California (Sites)


Gloria Parkgpark@nicresearch.com
Yuvia Gomez ygomez@nicresearch.com

Thuhien (Jennifer) Phamtpham@nicresearch.com
Phillip Leple@nicresearch.com
Barbara Lepthienblepthien@nicresearch.com
Huong Nguyenhnguyen@nicresearch.com
Matthew Dam mdam@nicresearch.com
Alice Hoangahoang@nicresearch.com
Hoa Buihbui@nicresearch.com

Texas – San Antonio


Christian Herreracherrera@nicresearch.com 

Los Angeles Valley – Victorville, CA


Christopher Mezacmeza@nicresearch.com
Evan Fullerefuller@nicresearch.com
Jesse Arambulajarambula@nicresearch.com
Mannie Lyonsmlyons@nicresearch.com

Pomona, California


Alex Hernandez III ahernandez3@nicresearch.com
Albert Medinaamedina@nicresearch.com