Sali Aswad, MD, founder and President of NICR, is a French double-board certified physician, specializing in Internal Medicine, as well as Nephrology, with over 25 years of experience in treating patients with kidney diseases with transplantation needs.

  • Dr. Aswad has over 25 years of management experience with clinical research sponsored by Fujisawa, Genzyme, Merck, Nabi, Novaritis, Pfizer, Syreon, Wyeth, Wyeth-Ayerst, Roche, and others.
  • Dr. Aswad is personally well-resourced, experienced, and able to offer the unmatched services of the expert individuals available at NICR to conduct clinical research.
  • Dr. Aswad has served on the USC faculty as an Associate Professor in the Department of Urology & Medicine.
  • Dr. Aswad has authored or co-authored over 100 articles published in well-respected, peer-reviewed journals.
  • He is a member of the American Federation of Clinical Research, Society de Nephrology, and many others.
  • As a successful Director of National Institute of Transplantation and National Institute of Clinical Research, more than a hundred people have been mentored by Dr. Aswad.

Monterey Park, California (Main Office)


Sali Aswad, MD, President – saswad@nicresearch.com
Linda Aswad, VP Operationslaswad@nicresearch.com
Umakant Khetan, MDukhetan@nicresearch.com
Ludmila Lubyanaya, CFOllyudmila@nicresearch.com
Ryan Dudley, Senior Managerrdudley@nicresearch.com
Jessy McCollum, Director of Clinical Operations – jmccollum@nicresearch.com 
Andrew Zhao, CTMS and Technology Specialist  – azhao@nicresearch.com
Kathy Hernandez, Executive Administrative Assistant – khernandez@nicresearch.com
Adam Schwartz, Patient Services – aschwartz@nicresearch.com
Elizabeth Gutierrez, Patient Services – egutierrez@nicresearch.com

Bakersfield, California


Maria Carrillomcarrillo@nicresearch.com 
Evelyn De LaCruz, MDedelacruz@nicresearch.com
Teresa Kullman – tkullman@nicresearch.com
Lorena Rangel – lrangel@nicresearch.com

Orange County, California (Sites)



Thuhien (Jennifer) Pham, MD – tpham@nicresearch.com
Phillip Leple@nicresearch.com
Barbara Lepthienblepthien@nicresearch.com
Hoa Bui, MDhbui@nicresearch.com
Quynh Ton – qton@nicresearch.com
Michelle Nguyen – mnguyen@nicresearch.com
Stephanie Salinas –
ssalinas@nicresearch.com
Trisa Palmares, MD – tpalmares@nicresearch.com

Texas – San Antonio


Christian Herreracherrera@nicresearch.com 

Los Angeles Valley – Victorville, CA


Christopher Mezacmeza@nicresearch.com
Evan Fullerefuller@nicresearch.com
Mannie Lyonsmlyons@nicresearch.com
Heberto Schramm, MDhschramm@nicresearch.com

Pomona, California


Brandi Lunabluna@nicresearch.com
Vincent Ribaya, MD – vribaya@nicresearch.com
Gurparsad Surigsuri@nicresearch.com
Maria Murillo – mmurilo@nicresearch.com