Sali Aswad, MD, founder and CEO of NICR, is a French double-board certified physician, specializing in Internal Medicine, as well as Nephrology, with over 25 years of experience in treating patients with kidney diseases with transplantation needs.

  • Dr. Aswad has over 25 years of management experience with clinical research sponsored by Fujisawa, Genzyme, Merck, Nabi, Novaritis, Pfizer, Syreon, Wyeth, Wyeth-Ayerst, Roche, and others.
  • Dr. Aswad is personally well-resourced, experienced, and able to offer the unmatched services of the expert individuals available at NICR to conduct clinical research.
  • Dr. Aswad has served on the USC faculty as an Associate Professor in the Department of Urology & Medicine.
  • Dr. Aswad has authored or co-authored over 100 articles published in well-respected, peer-reviewed journals.
  • He is a member of the American Federation of Clinical Research, Society de Nephrology, and many others.
  • As a successful Director of National Institute of Transplantation and National Institute of Clinical Research, more than a hundred people have been mentored by Dr. Aswad.

Long Beach, California (Main Office)


Sali Aswad, MD, Director – saswad@nicresearch.com
Mark Paskewitz, Vice President- mpaskewitz@nicresearch.com

Linda Aswad – laswad@nicresearch.com
Umakant Khetan, MD – ukhetan@nicresearch.com
Ludmila Lubyanaya, CFO – llyudmila@nicresearch.com
Seyed Hoseini – shoseini@nicresearch.com
Ryan Dudley, Senior Manager– rdudley@nicresearch.com

Las Vegas


Nara Pagliarulo – npagliarulo@nicresearch.com
Wendy Payan – wpayan@nicresearch.com
Jennifer Thelen – jthelen@nicresearch.com
Monique Myles – mmyles@nicresearch.com

Bakersfield, California


Robyn Rodriguez – rrodriguez@nicresearch.com
Ashtynn Parker – aparker@nicresearch.com
Karla Molina – kmolina@nicresearch.com

East Los Angeles Basin, California


Adela Suarez – asuarez@nicresearch.com
Jehan Serasinghe – jserasinghe@nicresearch.com

Long Beach and Orange County, California (Sites)


Tan’ya Ferguson – tferguson@nicresearch.com
Tri Tran – ttran@nicresearch.com
Janet Sayavedra – jsayavedra@nicresearch.com
Glorina Lim –  glim@nicresearch.com
Adolfo Morales – amorales@nicresearch.com

Texas – San Antonio


Reynaldo Sosa – rsosa@nicresearch.com
Christopher Meza – cmeza@nicresearch.com

Los Angeles Valley


Day’Nisha Dorsey – ddorsey@nicresearch.com 
Ruben Vargas – rvargas@nicresearch.com